Maine Resources

There are so many wonderful things to see and do in Greater Portland, Maine! Below are categories of links that you may find useful during your search. Feel free to contact us anytime with questions about Maine. We are always happy to help!

Home Buyer Information

Maine Real Estate Resources Links & Info

Lenders & Mortgage Brokers

  • Lorne Basile/Embrace Home Loans; 800-333-3004 x3634; cell: 207-712-2547; lbasile@embracehomeloans.com; NMLS #367486
  • Summit Funding, Inc- Casey Hamlin;207-893-6110;cell-207-749-6502 casey.hamlin@summitfunding.net
  • Carriage House Mortgage- Kim Brown; 207-517-9499;kim@kimborwngroup.com
  • Cumberland County Federal Credit Union-Carrie Dyer;207-878-3441 ext151;carried@cumberlandcountyfcu.com
  • Assured Mortgage Solutions - Scott Loeffel; 207-602-4702
  • Primary Residential Mortgage Corp.- Tom Drew; 207-885-5070
  • PMAC Lending Services Inc.-Jeff Cochrane;207-553-7516;cell 207-730-6483;jeffrey.cochrane@pmac.com
  • Residential Mortgage Services-NMLS#1760-Tamika Donahue-NMLS#399388;207-523-8416;cell 207-749-4364;tamika.donahue@rmsmortgage.com
  • Northeast Bank-David Cekutis; 207-774-1426;cell 207-939-0851;dcekutis@northeastbank.com
  • Mortgage Network, Inc- Scott Blake; 207-773-8378;cell 207-632-1885;sblake@mortgagenetwork.com
  • Bangor Savings - Irene Oldfield; 207-541-2720;Irene.oldfield@bangor.com
  • Biddeford Savings - Laurie Warchol; 207- 571-5685

Home Inspectors

Radon Air Quality & Mitigation

  • Rick Goss - Radon Removal Systems; 207-854-8792;www.radonremovalsystems.net
  • Ken Ouelette - Northeast Radon; 207-846-0709
  • Air & Water Quality Inc.; 207-865-9200
  • Home Radon Detection; 207-829-6339

Water Quality & Treatment

Well Inspection

  • C&R Well Drilling, Bowdoin; 207-666-5687
  • Hansen Well Drilling-207-839-3293;www.hansenswelldrilling.com

Septic System Inspection

  • Arkie Rogers Septic Tank Service; 207-892-9126
  • Yarmouth Septic Service; 207-846-4299
  • Albert Frick Associates - Albert Frick; 207-839-5563
  • Arius Caron (Public Sewer Lines-Camera); 207-232-4656
  • Fred Kinney (Pumping); 207-829-3171
  • Bernie Thibodeau (Public Sewer Lines-Camera); 207-799-2453
  • Bill & Ryan Fournelle (Advanced Leachfields); 207-797-5760;cell 207-329-8495; advancedleachfields@gmail.com
  • EcoClean-Sewer Line fixes-Greg;207-310-8429;www.ecoclean1.com
  • Andrew Gobeil-Septic Designs and Inspections-207-615-4814;sagobeil@securespeed.us

Asbestos, Mold, Lead Testing and Remediation

  • Safe Environmental Solutions-Bruce Hackett Sr.;207-245-3232;cell 207-615-3694;bruce@sesofne.com;www.sesofne.com
  • RJ Enterprises-Dick Giberson; 207-373-0344
  • Northeast Test Consultants; 207-854-3939
  • Abatement Professionals; 207-878-5922
  • BioSafe-Mark Griffeth; 207-854-5262
  • Octagon Cleaning & Restoration - Robert York; 207-893-0002
  • Serv-Pro-207-772-5032;www.servproportland.com

Fire and Water Cleanup and Restoration/Floor Cleaning

  • ServPro-Galen Wilcox 207-772-5032
  • Octagon Cleaning & Restoration - Robert York; 207-893-0002
  • EnviroClean Floor Care and Restoration;Douglas Hayden;207-871-7775;douglasenviroclean@me.com;www.envirocleanmaine.com
  • Domestiks Cleaning-Aaron Case;www.domestikscleaning.com;207-282-9955

Electricians

  • Ryan Petit; 207-632-0686
  • Tim Napolitano; 207-799-0538
  • Hannan's Electric - Larry Hannan; 207-767-2471
  • D&C Electric - Dan Rose; 207-727-3008
  • Whitetail Electric- Corey Thurber; 207-671-3297

Appraisers

  • Randall Kempton;207-747-5225 rkempton@maine.rr.com
  • Beacon Appraisal; 207-883-5171
  • Betsy McFadden; 207-847-3628
  • Solari Appraisal; 207-878-4600
  • RL Valuation; Rob Lynch; 207-650-9449;robert.lynch@rlvaluation.com

Title Companies

  • Bay Area Title;207-775-5900;www.bayareatitle.com
  • Two Lights Settlement;207-761-7277;www.tlsettlement.com
  • Red Door Title;207-358-7500;www.reddoortitle.net
  • Atlantic Title;207-774-4400;www.atlancoast.com
  • Douglas Title;207-846-3460;www.douglastitle.com
  • McLaughlin Title;207-874-0500;www.mclaughlintitle.com
  • Cumberland Title;207-899-4900;www.cumberlandtitle.com
  • Phenix Title;207-774-0434;www.phenixtitle.com

 

Carpenters & Remodeling

  • Knoth Construction, INC 207-450-3369
  • Southern Maine Remodeling-Travis Blake;207-883-3929
  • Joseph Ayers; 207-939-1734
  • John Gillispie; 207-878-3011
  • Tim Boardman - Boardman Custom Carpentry; 207-749-6081
  • David Galvin-Renovations-Plastering- 585-507-9198
  • Tony Prescott- Plastering- 207-671-0641
  • David Andreason- 207 939-5863; andre4db@aol.com

Tub Repair

  • Corro's Fiberglassing & Refinishing Steve Corro 207-783-5944
  • Jay Ruginski-207-929-3452

Debris Removal

  • Pearson's Anything Goes-207-799-2702;www.pearsonsanythinggoes.com;Property management needs-Gutter cleaning, etc
  • Have Junk Will Travel-Anything metal;207-710-6055
  • We Haul It All-Jay Paw;jay.paw@wehaulitallme.com;
  • "Homewrecker" - Gary Tucker; 207-318-4202
  • 1-800-GOT-JUNK; 800-468-5865
  • Tammaro Landscaping & Trash Removal; 207-831-8535
  • "The Dump Guy" ; 207-450-5858
  • Tom "Thumb" Wayne; 207-776-4127

Basement Waterproofing and Concrete Repair

Exterminators

  • The Ant Man-Herbert McCreary Jr.-207-772-5722;cell 207-650-7739;www.theantman.com
  • Arks Sparks Pest Control-207-892-8905
  • Atlantic Pest Control-1-800-439-7716
  • Modern Pest Services-207-799-8696

Excavating

  • L.P. Murray & Sons, Inc.; 207-799-4216
  • R.L. Morrison Excavating, Inc.; 207-846-6159
  • Girard Driveway Paving,Seal Coating,Fallen Tree Services;207-590-4340

Homeowners Insurance

Movers

  • Bisson - Bobby Cooper, Jr.; 207-591-1000 or 800-370-8469
  • Libertybell movers; 207 890-7475
  • Integrity Movers;207-233-5545;www.integritymovers.com
  • Allens Transfer & Storage;John Carr;1-800-356-3570;www.allenstransfer.com

Attorneys

  • Jewell & Bulger - Tom Jewell, esq; Paul Bulger, esq; 207 774-6665

Financial Planning

  • MorganStanley SmithBarney - Mark Leighton; 207-871-7329
  • Modern Woodmen Of America- Scott McDonald;207-730-7119;scott.m.mcdonald@mwarep.org
  • Ameriprise Financial - Michael Smith; 207-838-1306

Plumbers

  • Sanborn Plumbing - Terry Sanborn; 207-838-4719
  • Phil Berry Plumbing Co. - Phil Berry; 207-929-4370
  • Jeff Martin; 207-749-6665
  • Jim Byrnes; 207-450-0215
  • Bill Hart Plumbing; 207 252-5963
  • Monitor Heater Repair-Ken's Monitor-Ken Gaudin;207 846-3225
  • Mr Appliance-Appliance Repair-Gary Neil-Stove Hookup;Gas License;207-883-8988

Painters

  • Knoth Construction, INC 207-450-3369
  • Mike Bradley; 207-671-9539
  • Don Ritter; 207-561-0959
  • BK Painting; Brad- 207-838-3695

Masonry/Chimney Sweeps/Chimney liner

  • T.E. Low, Inc-Ed Low; 207-415-4583
  • Matthew Milliken Masonry & Chimney Services; 207-828-4879
  • Lake Region Chimney Svc. 207-657-4771
  • Pickett's Chimney-Paul Pickett; 207-885-9163
  • John Shaw- 207-797-6637
  • A-Top Chimney Cleaning- 207-774-2404

Roofers & Siding

  • Steven Shugars & Co., Inc. - Steve Shugars; 207-854-3540
  • Ste-Mar Roofing - Arthur Jacobson; 207-773-7465
  • Austin & Sons - John Sinclair; 207-329-4479

Flooring

  • EnviroClean Floor Care and Restoration;Douglas Hayden;207-871-7775;douglasenviroclean@me.com;www.envirocleanmaine.com
  • Amico's Flooring - Glenn Amico; 207-756-3155
  • Classic Flooring- Nick Srmack; 207-883-7847

Landscapers/Tree Removal/ Plowing Services

  • Knight Property Services - Dylan N. Knight; 207-756-4152
  • Phil Charest Plowing- 207-854-0440
  • St. Onge - Painting, Remodeling & Plowing; 207-632-6132
  • Tree Removal Services-TW Enterprises-Tom Wight; 207-856-0046
  • Thirsty-Turf Irrigation Services-07-797-3461
  • K2-Landscape-Specializing in all stone & Paver Installation-David Kane;207-885-9703;k2landscape.com

Photographers

  • Maine Video Tours-Keith Andrews;207-409-2246;info@mainevideotours.com
  • Delaney Design-Bob Delaney;207-846-4047;Bob@delaneydesign.com;www.delaneydesign.com
  • Good Photos-Michael Berube;207-452-2105;cell 207-358-0554;www.goodphotos.com;www.mainevirtualtours.com;MEB@goodphotos.com
  • Jane Berger Photography-207-730-1894;www.janebergerphotography.com;jbergerphoto@gmail.com

Tilers/Granite/Slate

  • Denny Blais; 207-441-7737
  • Carl Harmon; 207-671-7647
  • Kevin Knight; 207-671-7423
  • Dimitry; 207-838-4907
  • BK Painting- Brad; 207-838-3695
  • Sheldon Slate Products Co-207-997-3615;www.sheldonslate.com
  • Stone Coast Marble Granite-Steve;207-856-9714

Computer Services

  • Casco Bay IT-Art Cornell;207 332-2276
  • On The Side Computer Tech-Mike Fickett;207-846-5758;mfickett@gwi.net
  • Us & Company Computers - Marcel R. Vachon; 207-657-4102

Transitional & In-Home Care Services

Services

  • Nitty Gritty Cleaning Service - Carrie Parker; 207-632-7207
  • Deb Chipman Cleaning; 207 671-6407
  • Gary Lamberth-Residential Leasing Specialist Re/Max By The Bay;207-233-0387;Gary@homesinmaine.com
  • Liz's Kitchen-Personal chef Service-Liz Warfel, Chef;207-319-3889;www.LizskitchenME.com;liz@lizskitchenme.com
  • Harmon's Bartons Florists; 207 774-5946/207 854-2518
  • New England Chiropractic – Dr. Kelly Larson Brunner; 207-854-2001
  • Breathe-Christine Angel;Certified Mayan Abdominal Massage Therapist;207-749-6807;www.christineangel.com;christineatmam@gmail.com
  • Haiku Energy Massage-Elana Viner;207-233-9351;Elana.Viner@hotmail.com;www.haikuenergy.info
  • The Holistic Health Approach.com-Stephanie Walsh-207-730-2208;swalshcpt@gmail.com;NASM- Personal trainer, PN-Certified Nutrition Coach
  • Debra Walton - RN, MS. Clinical Nurse Specialist. Mind-Body Pathways for Well-Being; 207-761-1741
  • Piano Tuner- Eric Peppe; 207 591-5521 www.epeppe.com;epeppe@maine.rr.com
  • Maine Center for Real Estate Studies- Kim Coit; 207-671-6136;mecenterforrealestatestudies.com;kcoit207@gmail.com

 

 

Maine Links

Maine Education Links

Portland Maine Town Links

Maine Activity Links

DISCLAIMER: Although we believe that the information supplied is generally correct, we do not assume any responsibility whatsoever for its accuracy. All information presented on this web-site is not guaranteed and should be independently verified by the users of this site. Elizabeth Dubois and Associates, makes no warranty, either expressed or implied, as to the accuracy of the data contained within or obtained from this web-site due to the varying situations of real estate transactions.